Beauty Products I’m Loving, July.

First off, I’m no beauty guru. I’m slowly learning about make up and for the first time, enjoying it. Here are some products I’ve tried and now LOVE. Number one reason I love them, easy for a beginner to use.

20623809_10104561011782790_1188550590_n

  1. Physicians Formula Argan Wear. This is a 3 pack and I love all 3 products. The Argan Oil works great on hair and skin. I use a few drops in my hair on the days my hair is feeling especially dry. I also put a few drops on my face after primer if I want a more “dewy” look too my foundation. The BB Cream is a great way to get more of a bronze color to your face. Perfect for summer. I have very pale, light skin, but in the summer I can tan, a little. Instead of trying to find a new foundation color I’ve been adding this BB Cream under or to my foundation. Works great! Also leaves me skin super soft and is SPF 30. The 3rd product is the “ultra-nourishing” Argan Oil blush. This color definitely pops. I like this one in particular because it has a shimmer to it so I can skip highlight if I’m in a hurry. I purchased mine at Ulta.

20623897_10104561011717920_1175608226_n

2. Physicians Formula, Nude Wear, Touch of Glow Foundation in the color Ivory. This foundation is probably my new favorite. It leaves my skin smooth without oil, great coverage, and easily workable with other products. The brush that’s included is a great way to get the foundation on your face but I still use a beauty blender to blend it out. I purchased this at Ulta.

20624396_10104561011648060_1646301500_n

3. Too Faced, Cocoa Contour. I’m new to makeup so contouring was an art that took me a while. I’ve tried a few different brands, this by far is my favorite. The powders are super soft, pigmented, and blend very well. The top left color, light cocoa, I use to brighten under my eyes and for all my highlights. The top right color medium cocoa I use for my contouring on my cheeks and along my nose. The bottom left color, dark cocoa, I only use to contour if I’m going out and want a bolder contour. And finally, my favorite on the bottom left the color pop of light is an awesome shade to throw on over your blush. Really brings out your blush and highlight. I purchased mine at Ulta. It’s on the high end for price but so worth it. My first set lasted over 6 months, and bonus they all smell like chocolate.

20624110_10104561001383630_307155371_n.jpg

4. TONYMOLY, I’m Real face masks. I love these face masks. They have so many different types, pictured are just a few. The best one, in my opinion is the Lemon Mask Sheet for Brightening. This mask smells great, makes my skin super soft, and I can definitely see a difference in the brightness of my skin. Another one, not pictured, that I love is the Red Whine for Pore Cleansing. That mask cleanses my pores and leaves my face super soft as well. I buy mine at Ulta or I get them for a discount at Marshalls!

 

Lindsay

Leave a Reply

