3 Products I Use Daily.

Everyone asks, what diet are you on? What supplements do you take or shakes do you drink? What workout plan do you follow? Simple answer I’m not on a diet, not taking any supplements or drinking shakes, and I don’t follow a certain workout plan. Eat healthy and drink lots of water, take a multivitamin, and get your butt moving as much as possible. It might not be that simple for everyone, but it’s the right way to get it done. I do however, have a few products that I use daily to help me out. NONE of these products will make you lose weight on their own. They ALL work best along with a healthy lifestyle (let’s not say “diet”) and exercise. 20526564_10104547378783430_228644492_n

  1. Celsius Sparkling Orange Energy Drink. I found this drink a few years back when  I was trying to kick the pop habit. This drink 10 calories per can, low carbs and sodium, and CAFFEINE. No sugar, gluten-free, kosher, non GMO, and Vegan as well. I started drinking it solely for the caffeine I wanted/needed to get through my overnight shifts at work. This drink claims to accelerate metabolism, burn body fat, and provides healthy energy. I can honestly say from my experience it does give me the energy boost I need without the “crash”. No “shaky” over the top energy after drinking it. If I drink it at the beginning of my workout I definitely notice the increased energy and my workouts last longer. On the back of the can under “How Does it Work?” They say, “Celsius proprietary MetaPlus formula including green tea with EGCG ginger and guarana seed turns on thermogenesis, a process that boosts your body’s metabolic rate.” I’m no scientist but whatever this drink is doing, it’s working for me. The only con to Celsius is it’s hard to find and a little expensive. I buy it at Hyvee (not every store) and my local Casey’s gas station carries them as well. Of course you can purchase it online as well. One can at a time is around $2.50 and a 4 pack is around $7.99. There are other flavors, this is the only one I’ve liked. It’s a light orange flavored, carbonated drink, which is a great substitution for pop (or soda if you’re not from Iowa). 20504079_10104547358918240_1718699866_n
  2. Fabgirl, Love Handler, by Bliss. This is a “Waist-targeting, cooling gel with 8-hour release caffeine.” Long story short, rub a “dime size” of this gel all over your stomach and love handles and it’s suppose to target and slim that area. Does this work alone? I highly doubt it, but I do see results from it when I use it. Before every workout I apply this to my stomach and sides. Immediately you’ll feel the cooling, much like Icy Hot. The reason I use it before a workout is the increased sweating around the stomach and “love-handles”. I wish I would have done a before and after while using this, but I know for sure this has helped me target my waist and shed some extra inches. Again, will it work alone, maybe? I get the best and fastest results using it while working out. You can purchase this product at Ulta and pay full price or you can be cheap like me and find it at T.J Maxx and Marshalls for discounted prices. I purchased this 8.5 oz bottle in January, 2017 and I still have just about half left (July 2017).20504163_10104547358978120_312934831_n
  3. Fabgirl Slim, by Bliss. Another Bliss product I love. This one is the “Skin firming cream with encapsulated caffeine.” Sounds intense but it’s lotion to firm up that loose skin. I use this on my upper arms, and stomach. Another product I wish I had done a before and after, but none-the-less I will tell you about it. I’ve been using this for about a month now and I really like my results so far. Not only is my skin firming but the stretch marks are definitely lightening up as well. You won’t see overnight results but used daily and hopefully you’ll see the results I have. This is a 2 oz sample size I found at Marshalls for $2.99. After one month of daily use (you don’t need much) I’m just about out. I enjoy the consistency of this product as well. Goes on smoothly without leaving a greasy or sticky feeling after. Soaks in quickly too.

There you have it. My 3 favorite products that have helped me along my weight loss journey. They aren’t miracle shakes or a magical pill that will burn all my body fat over night. Simply a drink that gives me an energy boost, a gel that targets my midsection during my workouts, and a cream to apply after to help my skin firm and tighten. None of these will help you if you don’t use them along with healthy eating and exercise. Sorry, there isn’t a magic pill.

20504072_10104547307471340_1857088786_n
October 2015 v July 2017

 

Lindsay

One comment

Leave a Reply

